New Business Models 2018

Event details

  • Donnerstag | 18. October 2018
  • 13:00
  • Urstein Süd 1 A-5412 Puch/Salzburg
  • +43-50-2211-1108

1 Day, 2 Events

Visitors are welcome to attend one or both of the events we’ve put together on Thursday, October 18th, 2018.

Celebrating 20 Years of Business Management at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences: Yesterday – Today – Tomorrow – and Beyond and
New Business Models – The search for a new way of doing business.

 

New Business Models –
The search for a new way of doing business.

Increasing digitalization, limited resources, climate change, waves of immigration – continual shifts in our everyday life will impact the future environment that businesses will have to thrive in. New ways of doing business are needed that are not only innovative, but accountable and sustainable as well.

Businessmen and women from around the globe are welcome to join us at this event to develop and swap their ideas, and maybe even kick off the next big thing.

 

Top speakers from the worlds of academia and business

Don’t miss this one-of-a-kind opportunity. Come be a part of exciting presentations by top international business leaders, and use the chance to discuss the dynamic issue of new business models with them in person.

 

TOM SZAKY – Founder of the global firm TerraCycle
Born in Hungary, Szaky is no stranger to receiving prizes. The UN, the World Economic Forum, and Forbes Magazine are just a few of the places that have recognized Tom’s work. He’ll be talking trash (literally) at New Business Models: avoiding it, upcycling, recycling – and how companies and consumers can be a part of this process.
www.terracycle.com

 

 

ALEXANDER NEUMANN – Founder of Freche Freunde
Alex will be talking about healthy eating for kids, story telling, and getting stakeholders involved. Together with his team, and with the help of healthy, tasty snacks for kids, his goal is to positively change the eating habits of future generations.
www.frechefreunde.de

 

 

MADS FIBIGER RASMUSSEN – CEO bei „Organic Basics”
With Organic Basics, Mads is making a statement: We want clean underwear! He’s an entrepreneur who will be telling us his story and talking about crowdfunding as a financing tool.
www.organicbasics.com
 

 

ANDREAS EICHLER – Mitgestalter bei „fair-finance”
Born in Salzburg, Eichler spends his business day dealing with impact investing, a key focus of fair-finance’s asset management. The objective here is actively creating value for society and optimizing competitiveness.
www.fair-finance.at

 

 

FLORIAN WIESER – Inspirator bei The Relevent Collective AG
Florian from Switzerland maintains a keen eye for what digitalization is doing to the world of work. What are its impacts on people? What are its challenges? What ethical aspects have to be kept in mind?
therelevent.com

 

 

URSULA MAIER-RABLER – Gründerin des Universitätsschwerpunkts „ICT&S”
As a communication sciences expert, Dr. Maier-Rabler focuses in her teaching and research on the phenomenon of digitalization and society, shedding light in particular on the interface of economy, policy, and digitalization.
www.uni-salzburg.at

 

 

THINK TANKS:

 

#1: Responsible and financially viable strategic positioning: Opportunity or fantasy world?
With Alex Neumann (founder) from Freche Freunde, Andreas Eichler (business development) from fair-finance, Gerhard Schrempf (founder) from Erdbaer.eu and Andrea Reitinger (government) from EZA Fairer Handel.


#2: Responsible resource use – The role of the value-added chain: Factory-driven or customer-oriented? (in English)? (in English)
With Tom Szaky (CEO) from TerraCycle, Mads Fibiger Rasmussen (CEO) from Organic Basics, Michaela Auernigg (founder) from Frau von Grün and Stojakovic Dusko (executive director) from Werner & Mertz Professional Vertriebs GmbH.


3: Accountable digitalization, or circling right back to an analogue finish line: Big data or big fake?
With Ursula Maier-Rabler from the University of Salzburg, Florian Wieser (founder) from The Relevent, and Belkis Etz (VP of human resources) from Skidata.

 

Start:

1PM
Event finishes around 5:30 PM

 

Tickets:

Select your ticket and price category. If you’ll be attending both “New Business Models” and the free “20 Years of Business Management at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences”, simply click on this when ordering.

PLEASE NOTE: If you will only be attending “20 Years of Business Management at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences”, be sure you have selected this free ticket on the order form. 

Mehr Teilnehmer mit Online Event Management-Lösungen von XING Events.

 


SPEAKERS

TOM SZAKY

Born: 1982
Company: TerraCycle
Position: Co-Founder and CEO
terracycle.com
 
The TerraCycle Solution
Tom Szaky’s story sounds like a modern fairy tale. As a 19-year-old Hungarian-born student, and with a little help from some local earthworms, he had the idea to turn kitchen waste into fertilizer for his house plants. Sixteen years later, the company TerraCycle that he started is one of the leading up- and re-cyclers in the world.

 

Tom Szaky was only 19 years of age when at his first semester at Princeton University he decided to feed his kitchen waste to earthworms to create fertilizer for his house plants. From this came the idea that would make some serious waves. Tom founded TerraCycle only a few years later in 2001. Today it’s one of the world’s leading companies in collecting and re-using waste that would otherwise be burned or simply dropped off at the dump. TerraCycle offers a number of different free programs financed by manufacturers. You can also purchase recycling solutions for different kinds of waste. Many different cities now cooperate with TerraCycle to offer a public recycling program for cigarette butts and other waste that is difficult to recycle. And beyond this, new useful products are being created out of what until now has been simply considered trash. Tom was placed on Forbes’ “Impact 30” list in 2011 for his efforts. This recognizes entrepreneurs who are taking on today’s most urgent challenges around the world.

The TerraCycle concept is setting 80 million people in motion

Right now more than 80 million people in 21 countries are collecting waste using TerraCycle. This has kept billions of waste items from being burned or thrown away at the dump, helping to protect our environment. TerraCycle has also generated around 21 million dollars in donation money. Tom and TerraCycle have received over 200 social, environmental, and economic awards from a number of organizations, including the UN, the World Economic Forum, Forbes Magazine, Ernst & Young and the Environmental Protection Agency.

Come see the up- and re-cycling revolutionary Tom Szaky present exciting insights into the TerraCycle concept at New Business Models 2018.

ALEXANDER NEUMANN

Born: 1981
Company: goodforgrowth GmbH
Position: General Manager
www.frechefreunde.de
 
Das „Warum” und weshalb es wichtig ist, es klar zu benennen
Why it’s so important to make clear just what “Why?” is.
After seven years in the food industry at Nestlé, Alex Neumann decided in 2010 together with his wife Natacha to stop climbing the corporate ladder at big companies, and follow his dream of establishing an own company with a purpose and sustainability. Today you’ll find a 70-person team behind the goodforgrowth family that’s helping make the dream of founders Alex and Natacha a reality. Find out how the two achieved this at Alex’s presentation on October 18th in Salzburg.

 

Alex and Natacha were aiming to positively change the eating habits of future generations with their snacks for kids. And they’re well on their way to making a positive impact. The Berliner startup erdbär GmbH and its brand Freche Freunde features more than 60 products that are available in over 150,000 stores. The Freche Freunde products are different from other manufacturers. They’re ideal for on-the-go, are fun for kids, and are made of organic fruits and vegetables. They’re innovatively made so that kids can have fun while developing a taste for fruits and vegetables.

Precisely defined cornerstones for dynamic growth
“We needed several years to not only define our goals and the essence of what we’d be doing as a company, but to also get them down on paper in a way everybody could understand,” says Alex Neumann. “We always just took for granted that everyone would love change and shifts as much as we did. But the dynamics of the market and internally adjusting to them the right way still managed to catch an employee or two off guard.” For Alex, it’s clear that change is going to come even faster in the future. This makes constants all the more important. “Finding these constants was a brutal learning process for us. Today we’re creating the foundation of an even more dynamic growth that has precisely-defined building blocks: a strict value system for recruiting, employee evaluation, and a clear company mission.”

“Making our mission crystal clear to all of our stakeholders is extremely important for continued growth.”

MADS FIBIGER RASMUSSEN

Born: 1991
Company: Organic Basics
Position: Co-Founder and CEO
organicbasics.com
 
The Green Thread
An internationally active company emerged from the idea of producing sustainable clothing under proper conditions at fair prices. Organic Basics has set high standards for materials, production, and jobs as its goal. It’s a comprehensive sustainable business model that co-founder and CEO Mads Fibiger Rasmussen will be talking more about on October 18th in Salzburg. 
 

Four Danish guys got together in 2015 to start a fashion company. “We were tired of having to buy over-expensive, badly-designed underwear from the big fashion labels that were already worn out after a few weeks,” as Mads recalls. It was only one of their motivators, not to mention the fact that so many companies were losing sight of their environmental standards, if they were even sticking to them at all. These guys no longer had a good conscience about what was going on, which is why they came up with the idea to do it better. They now produce underwear, t-shirts, and socks at their company. All Organic Basics products are made for long life and are produced under fair conditions.

Sustainability vs. commercial success
Since its founding, Organic Basics has experienced rapid growth, being able to more than double its annual sales. In 2016, Mads and his colleagues initiated what at the time was the most lucrative Scandinavian fashion crowdfunding campaign. But just how can sustainability be combined with commercial success, let alone be made into a competitive edge? Mads’ presentation “The Green Thread” will take you along the Organic Basics pathway of idea, to product-market fit, to convincing the venture capitalists, all the way to achievement as an established startup.

“It’s possible to do good while being successful in business at the same time.”

ANDREAS EICHLER

Born: 1965
Company: fair-finance Holding AG
Position: Partner
www.fairfinance.at

Why fair-finance? 
Why do you start a pension fund in a market that’s already 100 percent saturated? Andreas Eichler knows the answer. As a partner at fair-finance Holding AG, he knows how important impact investing and sustainability are in the world of finance.

Andreas Eichler was active in a number of industries around the globe before getting into the Austrian financial industry in 2008. Born in Salzburg, he’s been a partner at fair-finance Holding AG since 2011. It’s an Austrian pension fund whose keys for success require them to apply social, ecological and economic principles when doing business – always with an eye on making responsible, sustainable decisions.

The “fair-finance” idea is making itself felt
Along with fairness to customers, the company’s fundamental principles also include a proper understanding of its societal accountability, and being a role model when it comes to providing impulses towards structural change. And the notion of fair-finance itself is being felt. As of 2018, the financial services provider holds a nearly six percent market share of the Austrian pension fund market. In his presentation Ressourcen + Verantwortung: Warum fair-finance? Impact Investing im fair-finance Asset Management (Resources + accountability: Why fair-finance? Impact investing in fair-finance asset management), Andreas Eichler will be talking among other things about sustainable investment, and why it was so important to start another pension fund eight years ago in an already 100 percent saturated market.

“Impact investing and sustainability are key issues in fair-finance asset management. Here you need to actively create values for both society and your own competitiveness.”

FLORIAN WIESER

Born: 1978
Company: The Relevent Collective AG
Position: Inspirer
therelevent.com

Let’s get digitized, people! Let’s transform, people!
How can people get comfortable with digitalization? What does an organization need for the combinations of person-person and person-digitalization to lead to substantial company success? These are the questions that Florian Wieser was asking himself at the ripe age of 20. Around 20 years later, he’s now a partner at The Relevent Collective AG, consulting companies about the entrepreneurial future of their customers, issues surrounding new communication methods and organizational development, and the best way to cooperatively implement a successful digital team.

Florian started his first GmbH (the German LLC) at the tender age of 19. Following studies in new media at the Zurich University of the Arts, at the turn of the century, Wieser was already intensively involved with the issues surrounding people and digitalization. He started to ask himself the following questions: How can people get used to digitalization? What does an organization need for the combinations of person-person and person-digitalization to lead to real company success? Today, around 20 years later, the founder of several companies can look back on all kinds of experiences and encounters. Born in the Austrian city of Graz, you can find him on the Finanz und Wirtschaft “Who’s who” list of digital Switzerland. Florian Wieser is currently a partner at his consulting company The Relevent Collective AG, and in charge of the future organizations department there.

Company transformation: A new perspective
Florian will get right down to business at New Business Models. “We’ll be talking about the toxic mix in the economy that we’ve built up over the past 150 years of industrialization. We’ll talk about the challenge of the 21st century, and take on the complexity in organizations with a few concrete methods that achieve orientation in our daily interaction with one another,” says Florian. And what else can those attending New Business Models look forward to? Florian Wieser has an answer to that too: “A new perspective on the topic of transformation in business, and orientation about what role people play here. And what methods organizations can not only master in the future, but also create themselves,” says Florian.

“Let’s take a journey into all the opportunities that transformation promises!”

URSULA MAIER-RABLER

Born: 1957
Organization: University of Salzburg
Position: Deputy head of the Center for Information and Communication Technologies & Society (ICT&S)
www.uni-salzburg.at

Digitalization and social accountability
In her presentation, Ursula Maier-Rabler will be showing what social responsibility means in a world of the social digitalization phenomenon that exists in light of a non-technical, non-specific, and intangible perspective of what can specifically be done with it. The communication scientist will not only be rubbing against the grain of current trends, but will also question general beliefs that persist when it comes to these issues.

Ursula Maier-Rabler is deputy head and founder of the Center for Information and Communication Technologies & Society (ICT&S) at the University of Salzburg’s department of communication studies, which she headed from 2002 to 2011. Her teaching and research focal points include the phenomenon of digitalization and society, especially regarding its impact on democracy, civil society, political participation, the future of employment, and education 4.0. She is currently doing research on the topic of digital resilience.

No “digital-free” areas any more
As part of her presentation Digitalisierung und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Ein Auftrag an Politik und Wirtschaft (Digitalization and social accountability. A mission for policy and the economy), Maier-Rabler will be showing how tightly the digitalization metatrend is intertwined with other metaprocesses like individualization, globalization, mobilization, networking, and commercialization. Because there are no more “digital-free” spaces in our society any more, it’s up to us to act responsibly and incorporate a holistic societal perspective into the context of specific digital strategies. This presentation will take a network-societal perspective, shedding light on political, cultural, and economic options, while also recommending specific strategies. Alleged concrete beliefs will be questioned as well. Is the neo-liberal, growth-based, capitalistic economic system that emerged from 18th century industrialization still the right option for today’s world? Is our clock-based world of work that’s bound to time and place capable of meeting the needs of a networked digitalized dynamic?

“What does the networking paradigm of digitalization mean within the context of our political and economic activity, and that strives for the goal of a positive digital society for everyone?”

 

THINK TANKS

With Alex Neumann (founder) from Freche Freunde, Andreas Eichler (business development) from fair-finance, Gerhard Schrempf (founder) from erdbaer.eu and Andrea Reitinger (state) from EZA Fairer Handel.

 

With Tom Szaky (CEO) from TerraCycle, Mads Fibiger Rasmussen (CEO) from Organic Basics, Michaela Auernigg (founder) from Frau von Grün and Stojakovic Dusko (executive director) from Werner & Mertz Professional Vertriebs GmbH.

 

With Ursula Maier-Rabler from the University of Salzburg, Florian Wieser (founder) from The Relevent, and Belkis Etz (VP of human resources) from Skidata.

Sponsors

It’s great to have fantastic partners like these

Many thanks to our partners for their support. We couldn’t do it without you!

 

Premium sponsors:

 

 

 

 

 

Media Partner:

Sponsors:

                                    

 

GETTING HERE/PARKING

When coming here:
Public transportation is a comfortable, convenient way to get here that’s also good for the environment. The streetcar (S-Bahn) stop Puch Urstein on the S3 line is right in front of the campus.

Parking at the Urstein campus:
Please note that the Urstein campus only has a limited amount of parking spaces. Parking fees apply.
If you decide to drive to the campus, please use only the parking spaces available to visitors.

CONTACT PERSON

Dr. Christine Vallaster
Head of the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences marketing department
christine.vallaster@fh-salzburg.ac.at

New Business Models 2018

Event details

  • Donnerstag | 18. October 2018
  • 13:00
  • Urstein Süd 1 A-5412 Puch/Salzburg
  • +43-50-2211-1108

1 Tag, 2 Events

Am Donnerstag, 18. Oktober 2018, organisieren wir für Sie zwei Veranstaltungen, die Sie gemeinsam oder einzeln besuchen können:

20 Jahre Betriebswirtschaft an der FH Salzburg: Gestern – Heute – (Über)Morgen
und
New Business Models – Auf der Suche nach einer neuen Art des Wirtschaftens.

 

NEW BUSINESS MODELS –
Auf der Suche nach einer neuen Art des Wirtschaftens

Zunehmende Digitalisierung, begrenzte Ressourcen, Klimaveränderung, Migrationswellen – stetige Umbrüche unserer Lebensumstände bestimmen das zukünftige Umfeld, in dem sich Unternehmen behaupten müssen. Neue Geschäftsmodelle sind gefragt, die innovativ, aber verantwortungsvoll und tragfähig sind.

Wir laden dazu Unternehmensvertreter_innen aus dem In- und Ausland ein, um gemeinsam Ideen zu spinnen, Gedanken auszutauschen und vielleicht sogar gemeinsame Maßnahmen einzuleiten.

Hochkarätige Referenten aus Wissenschaft und Praxis

Eine Gelegenheit, die Sie sich nicht entgehen lassen sollten: Hören Sie spannende Vorträge von hochkarätigen, internationalen Vortragenden und diskutieren Sie mit zum brisanten Thema „New Business Models“!

 

DR. MICHAEL BRAUNGART – Geschäftsführer von EPEA Internationale Umweltforschung
Die EPEA in Hamburg ist die Wiege des Cradle to Cradle. Seit Jahrzehnten pioniert Prof. Dr. Michael Braungart das Cradle to Cradle-Designkonzept. Er arbeitet mit vielen Organisationen und Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen zusammen und entwickelte Werkzeuge zur Gestaltung öko-effektiver Produkte, Geschäftsmodelle und intelligentem Material Pooling.
www.epea.com

 

 

ANDREAS EICHLER – Mitgestalter bei „fair-finance“
Der gebürtige Salzburger beschäftigt sich intensiv mit dem Thema Impact Investing, einem Schwerpunkt im fair-finance Asset Management. Damit sollen aktiv Werte für die Gesellschaft und die eigene Wettbewerbsfähigkeit geschaffen werden.
www.fair-finance.at

 

 

MADS FIBIGER RASMUSSEN – CEO bei „Organic Basics“
Mads gibt mit seinem Unternehmen Organic Basics ein Statement ab: Wir wollen saubere Unterwäsche! Er ist Entrepreneur, erzählt seine Geschichte und spricht über crowdfunding als Finanzierungsinstrument.
www.organicbasics.com
 

 

 

URSULA MAIER-RABLER – Gründerin des Universitätsschwerpunkts „ICT&S”
Die Kommunikationswissenschafterin fokussiert in ihren Lehr- und Forschungsschwerpunkten auf das Phänomen der Digitalisierung und Gesellschaft und beleuchtet insbesondere die Schnittstelle Wirtschaft – Politik – Digitalisierung. 
www.uni-salzburg.at

 

 

ALEXANDER NEUMANN – Gründer von „FrecheFreunde“
Alex spricht über gesunde Ernährung bei Kindern, Storytelling und das Einbinden von Anspruchsgruppen. Mit gesunden Snacks für Kinder will er gemeinsam mit seinem Team die Essgewohnheiten künftiger Generationen positiv verändern.
www.frechefreunde.de

 

 

FLORIAN WIESER – Inspirator bei The Relevent Collective AG
Florian aus der Schweiz hat seinen Blick geschärft, was den Einsatz von Digitalisierung im Arbeitsleben betrifft: Welches sind die Auswirkungen auf den Menschen, welche Herausforderungen und welche ethischen Aspekte gibt es zu berücksichtigen?
www.therelevent.com

 

 

Programm:

Nach einer kurzen Pause geht es in moderierten Think Tanks
mit regionalen Unternehmensvertretern weiter:

Tickets:

Wählen Sie die entsprechende Ticket- und Preiskategorie. Wenn Sie zusätzlich zu „New Business Models“ kostenlos die „20 Jahre Feier BWL“ der FH Salzburg besuchen möchten, haben Sie im Bestellprozess die Möglichkeit dies anzugeben.

BITTE BEACHTEN: TeilnehmerInnen, die ausschließlich die „20 Jahre BWL-Feier“ besuchen möchten, wählen bitte das kostenlose Ticket „Feier 20 Jahre Betriebswirtschaft“ 

Mehr Teilnehmer mit Online Event Management-Lösungen von XING Events.

 


REFERENTEN

PROF. DR. MICHAEL BRAUNGART

Geboren: 1958
Unternehmen: EPEA Internationale Umweltforschung Hamburg
Position: Geschäftsführer
www.epea.co

Das Cradle to Cradle-Konzept
Der international renommierte Umweltexperte postuliert ein Umdenken weg von der aktuellen effizienzgetriebenen Wachstumsorientierung, hin zu einer effektiven Ökologie der Verschwendung.

Prof. Dr. Braungart entwickelte in den 1990er Jahren gemeinsam mit dem US-Architekten William McDonough das Konzept „Cradle to Cradle” (C2C, „Von der Wiege zur Wiege“). Die Vision hinter diesem Konzept war, Produkte und Produktionsprozesse so zu entwickeln, dass Verschwendung kein Problem mehr ist. Die Produkte sollen für Mensch und Natur komplett unschädlich sein. Darüber hinaus soll der Mensch mit dem, was er tut, auch für andere Stoffkreisläufe nützlich sein. Das Resultat: Produkte, die in Stoffkreisläufen funktionieren, sodass kein unnützer Abfall mehr entsteht, sondern nur noch nützliche Rohstoffe. Aus der Vision ist Wirklichkeit geworden. Mittlerweile wurden bereits mehrere hundert Produkte nach dem Cradle to Cradle-Designkonzept entwickelt.

Öko-effektive Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle
Seit Jahrzehnten pioniert der gelernte Chemiker das Cradle to Cradle-Designkonzept. Er arbeitet mit vielen Organisationen und Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen zusammen und entwickelte Werkzeuge zur Gestaltung öko-effektiver Produkte, Geschäftsmodelle und intelligentes Material Pooling. Für sein Engagement für die Umwelt wurde Dr. Braungart unter anderem mit dem „Hero of the Planet-Award“ des „Time Magazine“ ausgezeichnet.

Professor Dr. Michael Braungart ist Geschäftsführer von EPEA Internationale Umweltforschung in Hamburg, der Wiege von Cradle to Cradle. Zusätzlich lehrt er an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg, ist Mitbegründer und wissenschaftlicher Leiter von McDonough Braungart Design Chemistry (MBDC) in Charlottesville, Virginia (USA) und wissenschaftlicher Leiter des Hamburger Umweltinstituts (HUI).

Prof. Dr. Braungart eröffnet einen völlig neuen Blick auf die Märkte der Zukunft.

ALEXANDER NEUMANN

Geboren: 1981
Unternehmen: goodforgrowth GmbH
Position: Geschäftsführer
www.frechefreunde.de
 
Das „Warum“ und weshalb es wichtig ist, es klar zu benennen
Nach sieben Jahren in der Lebensmittelindustrie bei Nestlé entschied sich Alex Neumann 2010 gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Natacha gegen die Karriereleiter im Großkonzern und für den Traum, ein eigenes Unternehmen mit Sinn und Nachhaltigkeit zu etablieren. Heute steht hinter der goodforgrowth-Familie ein 70-köpfiges Team, das mit Leidenschaft die Vision der Gründer Alex und Natacha vertritt. Wie die beiden das geschafft haben, darüber spricht Alex Neumann am 18. Oktober in Salzburg.
 

Mit ihren Snacks für Kinder wollen Alex und Natacha die Essgewohnheiten künftiger Generationen positiv verändern. Und damit sind sie auf einem guten Weg: Das Sortiment des Berliner Start-ups „erdbär GmbH“ und der Marke „Freche Freunde“ umfasst mehr als 60 Produkte, die in über 150.000 Märkten erhältlich sind. Von anderen Anbietern unterscheiden sich die Freche Freunde-Erzeugnisse unter anderem dadurch, dass sie ideal für unterwegs sind sowie mit Spielspaß für Kinder und innovativen Rezepturen aus Bio-Obst und -Gemüse überzeugen. So sollen Kinder spielerisch auf den Geschmack von Obst und Gemüse gebracht werden.
 
Exakt definierte Bausteine für ein dynamisches Wachstum
„Wir haben viele Jahre gebraucht, um die Essenz unserer Unternehmungen bzw. deren Ziele klar zu definieren und für alle verständlich auf Papier zu bringen“, so Alex Neumann. „Wir hatten immer angenommen, dass alle die Veränderung und den Wandel genau so lieben wie wir. Die Dynamik des Marktes aber auch der internen Anpassungen überrumpelten viele Mitarbeiter jedoch trotzdem.“ Er erwartet, dass sich die Veränderungen in Zukunft noch beschleunigen werden, stellt Alex klar. Deshalb seien Konstanten besonders wichtig. „Diese Konstanten zu finden war für uns ein krasser Lernprozess. Heute schaffen wir die Basis für ein noch dynamischeres Wachstum mit exakt definierten Bausteinen: mit einem strikten Wertesystem für das Recruiting, für die Mitarbeiter-Evaluierung und mit einer klaren Firmenmission.“
 
„Für das weitere Wachstum ist es extrem wichtig geworden, unsere Mission für alle Stakeholder klar zu umschreiben.“

MADS FIBIGER RASMUSSEN

Geboren: 1991
Unternehmen: Organic Basics
Position: Co-Founder und CEO
organicbasics.com
 
The Green Thread
Aus der Idee, nachhaltige Kleidung unter guten Konditionen und zu fairen Preisen zu produzieren, wurde ein international agierendes Unternehmen. „Organic Basics“ hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, höhere Standards im Bereich Materialien, Produktion und Arbeitsplatz zu setzen. Ein ganzheitlich nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell, über das Mitbegründer und CEO Mads Fibiger Rasmussen am 18. Oktober in Salzburg sprechen wird.
 

2015 taten sich vier dänische Jungs zusammen, um ein Modeunternehmen zu gründen. „Wir hatten es satt, überteuerte, schlecht designte Unterwäsche von großen Modelabels kaufen zu müssen, die sich nach wenigen Wochen in ihre Bestandteile auflöste“, erklärt Mads ihren Antrieb. Auch die Tatsache, dass viele Unternehmen die Umweltstandards in ihren Augen nur schlecht oder gar nicht umsetzten, konnten die vier mit ihrem Gewissen nicht mehr vereinbaren. Sie nahmen sich vor, es besser zu machen. So kam es, dass die vier jungen Männer aus Dänemark mit ihrem Unternehmen heute Unterwäsche, T-Shirts und Socken produzieren. Alle Produkte von Organic Basics sind auf Langlebigkeit ausgelegt und werden unter fairen Bedingungen hergestellt.
 
Nachhaltigkeit versus kommerzieller Erfolg
Seit der Firmengründung hat Organic Basics ein rasches Wachstum erfahren und konnte den Umsatz auf Jahresbasis mehr als verdoppeln. 2016 riefen Mads und seine Mitstreiter die zu diesem Zeitpunkt höchstdotierte skandinavische Mode-Crowdfunding-Kampagne ins Leben. Aber wie lässt sich Nachhaltigkeit mit kommerziellem Erfolg verbinden und gar zu einem Wettbewerbsvorteil machen? Mit seinem Vortrag „The Green Thread“ wird Mads den Organic Basics-Weg von der Idee über Product-Market Fit und das Überzeugen von Venture Capital-Geber bis zum etablierten Start-up nachzeichnen.
 
„Es ist möglich, Gutes zu tun und dabei auch wirtschaftlichen Erfolg zu haben.“

ANDREAS EICHLER

Geboren: 1965
Unternehmen: fair-finance Holding AG
Position: Gesellschafter
www.fairfinance.at

Warum fair-finance?
Warum gründet man eine Vorsorgekasse in einem Markt, der bereits zu 100 Prozent verteilt ist? Andreas Eichler kennt die Antwort. Als Gesellschafter der fair-finance Holding AG weiß er um die Wichtigkeit von Impact Investing und Nachhaltigkeit in der Finanzbranche.

Bevor er 2008 in der heimischen Finanzbranche ankam, war Andreas Eichler in unterschiedlichen Branchen rund um den Globus tätig. Seit 2011 ist der gebürtige Salzburger Gesellschafter der fair-finance Holding AG, einer österreichischen Vorsorgekasse. Die wesentlichen Erfolgskriterien von fair finance sind, dass bei der Ausübung der Geschäfte soziale, ökologische und ökonomische Kriterien angewendet werden – immer im Sinne verantwortungsbewusster und nachhaltiger Entscheidungen.

Die Idee „fair finance“ kommt an
Die Grundwerte des Unternehmens sind neben Fairness gegenüber den Kunden auch die Wahrnehmung der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung und eine Vorbildfunktion im Sinne eines Impulsgebers für strukturellen Wandel. Und die Idee „fair finance“ kommt an. 2018 hält der Finanzdienstleister knapp 6 Prozent Marktanteil am österreichischen Vorsorgekassenmarkt. Andreas Eichler wird in seinem Vortrag mit dem Titel „Ressourcen + Verantwortung: Warum fair-finance? Impact Investing im fair-finance Asset Management“ unter anderem darauf eingehen, weshalb es wichtig war, vor acht Jahren in einem zu 100 Prozent verteilten Markt eine weitere Vorsorgekasse zu gründen und über nachhaltige Veranlagung.

„Impact Investing und Nachhaltigkeit sind Schwerpunkte im fair-finance Asset Management, damit sollen aktiv Werte für die Gesellschaft und die eigene Wettbewerbsfähigkeit geschaffen werden.“

FLORIAN WIESER

Geboren: 1978
Unternehmen: The Relevant Collective AG
Position: Inspirator
therelevent.com

Mensch, lass uns digitalisieren. Mensch, lass uns transformieren
Wie können sich Menschen auf die Digitalisierung einlassen? Was braucht eine Organisation, damit das Zusammenspiel Mensch und Mensch sowie Mensch und Digitalisierung zum Unternehmenserfolg substantiell beiträgt? Diese Fragen stellte sich Florian Wieser bereits mit Anfang 20. Heute, rund 20 Jahre später, berät er als Partner von The Relevent Collective AG Unternehmen hinsichtlich der unternehmerischen Zukunft ihrer Kunden, rund um das Thema neuartige Methoden in Kommunikation und Organisationsentwicklung bis hin zur gemeinsamen Implementierung eines erfolgreichen digitalen Teams.

Die erste GmbH hat er im zarten Alter von 19 Jahren gegründet. Nach seinem Studium der Neuen Medien an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste hat sich Florian Wieser um die Jahrtausendwende bereits intensiv mit dem Thema Mensch und Digitalisierung vertieft. Dabei stellte er sich folgende Fragen: Wie können sich Menschen auf die Digitalisierung einlassen? Was braucht eine Organisation, damit das Zusammenspiel Mensch und Mensch sowie Mensch und Digitalisierung zum Unternehmenserfolg substantiell beiträgt? Heute, rund 20 Jahre später, ist der Mehrfachgründer um viele Erlebnisse und Begegnungen reicher. Der gebürtige Grazer steht unter anderem auf der Who is Who-Liste der digitalen Schweiz von „Finanz und Wirtschaft”. Aktuell ist Florian Wieser als Partner bei seinem Beratungsunternehmen The Relevent Collective AG für den Bereich Future Organisations verantwortlich.

Eine neue Perspektive auf das Thema Transormation in Unternehmen
Bei New Business Models geht er gleich in medias res. „Wir beleuchten den toxischen Mix in der Wirtschaft, den wir uns selber in den letzten 150 Jahren Industrialisierung gebaut haben, reden über DIE Herausforderung des 21. Jahrhunderts und begegnen der Komplexität in Organisationen mit ein paar konkreten Methoden, die Orientierung schaffen im täglichen Miteinander“, sagt Florian. Und auf was dürfen sich die Gäste von New Business Models freuen? Auch darauf hat Florian Wieser eine Antwort parat: „Auf eine neue Perspektive auf das Thema Transformation in Unternehmen und Orientierung, was der Mensch für eine Rolle darin spielt und mit welchen Methoden eine Organisation Zukunft nicht nur meistern, sondern gestalten kann“, sagt Florian.

„Lassen Sie uns die Reise in den Möglichkeitsraum rund um Transformation antreten!“

URSULA MAIER-RABLER

Geboren: 1957
Unternehmen: Universität Salzburg
Position: Assistenzprofessorin, Kommunikationswissenschafterin
www.uni-salzburg.at

Digitalisierung und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung
Ursula Maier-Rabler versucht in ihrem Vortrag, unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung dem Phänomen der gesellschaftlichen Digitalisierung gegenüber einer nicht-technischen und einer nicht konkreten anwendungsspezifischen Perspektive aufzeigen. Dabei wird die Kommunikationswissenschafterin nicht nur aktuelle Strömungen gegen den Strich bürsten, sondern auch vermeintliche Glaubenssätze infrage stellen.

Ursula Maier-Rabler ist stellvertretende Leiterin des Centers for ICT&S am Fachbereich Kommunikationswissenschaft der Universität Salzburg. Sie war die Gründerin des Universitätsschwerpunkts „ICT&S”, den sie von 2002 bis 2011 selbst leitete. In ihren Lehr- und Forschungsschwerpunkten fokussiert Ursula Maier-Rabler auf das Phänomen der Digitalisierung und Gesellschaft, insbesondere dessen Einfluss auf die Demokratie, auf zivilgesellschaftliches und politisches Engagement, auf die Zukunft der Arbeit und die Bildung 4.0. Aktuell beschäftigt sie sich mit digitaler Resilienzforschung.

Es gibt keinen heute keinen „digitalisierungsfreien“ Raum mehr
Im Rahmen ihres Vortrages „Digitalisierung und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Ein Auftrag an Politik und Wirtschaft“ zeigt Ursula Maier-Rabler auf, wie eng verbunden der Metatrend Digitalisierung mit anderen Metaprozessen ist, etwa mit Individualisierung, Globalisierung, Mobilisierung, Vernetzung und Kommerzialisierung. Weil es somit keinen „digitalisierungsfreien“ Raum mehr in unserer Gesellschaft gibt, liegt es an uns, verantwortungsvoll zu handeln und eine gesamtgesellschaftliche Perspektive im Kontext spezifischer Digitalstrategien miteinzubeziehen. Der Vortrag beleuchtet aus netzwerkgesellschaftlicher Perspektive die politischen, kulturellen und wirtschaftlichen Handlungsoptionen und schlägt konkrete Strategien vor. Unter anderem werden dabei vermeintliche Glaubenssätze infrage gestellt: Ist das neoliberale, auf Wachstum basierende, kapitalistische Wirtschaftssystem, das aus der Industrialisierung im 18. Jahrhundert entstanden ist, noch zeitgemäß? Ist die getaktete, an Ort und Zeit gebundene Arbeitswelt in der Lage, den Bedürfnissen einer vernetzten Digitalisierungsdynamik entgegen zu kommen?

„Was bedeutet das Vernetzungsparadigma der Digitalisierung im Kontext unseres politischen und wirtschaftlichen Handelns mit dem Ziel einer guten digitalen Gesellschaft für alle?“

 

THINK TANKS

Mit den Unternehmen Freche Freunde, Organic Basics, fair-finance sowie EZA Fairer Handel

 

Mit Sprecher Michael Braungart und den Unternehmen Frau von Grün, Werner & Mertz Professional sowie Erdbär

 

Mit den Sprechern Ursula Maier-Rabler und Florian Wieser und den Unternehmen SKI-DATA AG sowie EurimPharm Arzneimittel GmbH

SPONSOREN

Nichts geht über starke Partner

Wir danken unseren Partnern für die tatkräftige Unterstützung!

 

Premium Sponsor:

 

 

 

 

 

Medienpartner:

Sponsoren:

                                    

 

ANREISE/PARKEN

Hinweis zur Anreise:
Bitte nützen Sie für die Anreise nach Möglichkeit öffentliche Verkehrsmittel – umweltfreundlich und bequem: Die S-Bahn Haltestelle Puch Urstein (S3) befindet sich direkt am Campus.

Parken am Campus Urstein:
Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass am Campus Urstein nur eine eingeschränkte Anzahl an kostenpflichtigen Parkplätzen zur Verfügung steht.
Sollten Sie dennoch mit dem eigenen PKW anreisen, nutzen Sie – sofern Stellplätze vorhanden sind – bitte nur die als Parkplatz ausgewiesenen Flächen.

ANSPRECHPARTNER

Dr. Christine Vallaster
Fachbereichsleiterin Marketing, Fachhochschule Salzburg
christine.vallaster@fh-salzburg.ac.at